Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Today

Untangling Karma

Compassionate Ocean Zen Center 652 17th Ave NE, Minneapolis, MN, United States

meditation at 9am CT This will be a talk on Judith's new book UNTANGLING KARMA, INTIMATE ZEN STORIES ON HEALING TRAUMA. This is Ragir’s story and approach to trauma that integrates deep spirituality with directly facing your pain.  The book also examines the endeavor of transferring an Asian philosophy onto an American mind, and a male-inspired monastic … Continue reading Untangling Karma

Untangling Karma

Common Grounds Meditation Center 2700 E. 26th St., Mpls, MN, United States

2pm CT Byakuren Judith Ragir will speak about some of the themes of her new book, Untangling Karma; Intimate Zen Stories on Healing Trauma, interspersed with stories from the book of her personal journey of healing. Healing from trauma can seem daunting at times or even impossible, and yet there are psychological and spiritual guides to … Continue reading Untangling Karma

Untangling Karma

Zen Center of Los Angeles 923 S. Normandie Ave., Los Angeles, CA, United States

9am sitting, 11am talk Pacific time Byakuren Judith Ragir will speak about some of the themes of her new book, Untangling Karma; Intimate Zen Stories on Healing Trauma, interspersed with stories from the book of her personal journey of healing. Healing from trauma can seem daunting at times or even impossible, and yet there are psychological … Continue reading Untangling Karma

Untangling Karma

Ancient Dragon Zen Gate Ebenezer Lutheran Church, 1650 W. Foster Avenue, Chicago, IL, United States

9:30am CT zazen, 10:15 am CT talk Byakuren Judith Ragir will speak about some of the themes of her new book, Untangling Karma; Intimate Zen Stories on Healing Trauma, interspersed with stories from the book of her personal journey of healing. Healing from trauma can seem daunting at times or even impossible, and yet there are … Continue reading Untangling Karma

Berkeley Zen Center, Untangling Karma

Berkeley Zen Center 1931 Russell St., Berkeley, CA, United States

5:45 PT, 7:45 CT, Zoom This will be a talk on Judith’s new book UNTANGLING KARMA, INTIMATE ZEN STORIES ON HEALING TRAUMA. This is Ragir’s story and approach to trauma that integrates deep spirituality with directly facing your pain.  The book also examines the endeavor of transferring an Asian philosophy onto an American mind, and a male-inspired … Continue reading Berkeley Zen Center, Untangling Karma

Untangling Karma

Santa Cruz Zen Center 113 School Street, Santa Cruz, CA, United States

This is a talk on themes pertaining to Judith’s book, “Untangling Karma”. Talk 6:40 PT,  sitting meditation 6:00 PT, walking meditation 6:30 PT. More info & Zoom link below.    

Integrating 12 steps and Buddhism (Step Four)

Integrating 12 steps and Buddhism Sponsored by Friendly Circle Berlin Recovery workshops 4th Monday of every month for 12 months 7:30pm Berlin, 6:30pm London, 1:30pm Eastern, 10:30am Pacific   In this year-long, once a month series, Judith will discuss one step per month for 12 months, exploring the integration of 12 steps and Buddhism.  Each … Continue reading Integrating 12 steps and Buddhism (Step Four)